Posted on

Escape(ism) by Norm Rocwell

Escape(ism) cover image

Everyone needs to get away sometimes. Unfortunately, you can’t always do so physically. While responsibilities may keep us grounded in one location, music transcends. It becomes it’s own form of transport as you ride the rhythm of that departure from the daily grind. Life is unrelenting, which can be either exhilarating or exhausting. At times it is both. Just close your eyes and breathe to the beat. Escape(ism) is a 41-track epic journey thru nujazz, upbeat soul, and hip hop featuring music by Nujabes, Esthero, J.Rawls, Si*Se, DJ Day, Dela, Fat Jon, Zero 7, Presto, DJ Tonk, and many more, with EXCLUSIVE tracks by DJ Vinroc, Choice37, Freddie Joachim, and evs.

*I would love to put up the mix for download, but stores in Japan, Hawaii, and here stateside bought some from me… and i can’t do them like that! Big ups to We Nod, Prototype, The Freshyard, Fresh Crate, and other spots for carrying this!